Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

TSYS School of Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Shamim Khan

Dr. Shamim Khan

Position: Interim Department Chair
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 444
Phone: 7065078184
E-mail: khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Rania Hodhod

Dr. Rania Hodhod

Position: Assistant Chair/Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 454
Phone: 706-507-8181
E-mail: hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

Dr. Anastasia Angelopoulou

Dr. Anastasia Angelopoulou

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 433
E-mail: angelopoulou_anastasia@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Dr. Hyrum Carroll

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 442
Phone: 706-507-8182
E-mail: carroll_hyrum@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

 Linqiang Ge

Linqiang Ge

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 441
Phone: 706-507-8180
E-mail: ge_linqiang@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Suk Lee

Dr. Suk Lee

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 443
Phone: 706-507-8172
E-mail: lee_suk@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Dr. Rodrigo Obando

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 426
Phone: 706-507-8185
E-mail: obando_rodrigo@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Yesem Peker

Dr. Yesem Peker

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 422
Phone: 706-507-8187
E-mail: peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Alfredo Perez

Dr. Alfredo Perez

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 424
Phone: 706-507-8194
E-mail: perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

Dr. Lydia Ray

Dr. Lydia Ray

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 429
Phone: 706-507-8174
E-mail: ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Neal Rogers

Dr. Neal Rogers

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 425
Phone: 706-507-8171
E-mail: rogers_neal@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Radwan Shushane

Dr. Radwan Shushane

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 430
Phone: 706-507-8175
E-mail: shushane_radwan@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Lixin Wang

Dr. Lixin Wang

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 434
Phone: 706-507-8190
E-mail: wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Jianhua Yang

Dr. Jianhua Yang

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 440
Phone: 706-507-8180
E-mail: yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Yi Zhou

Dr. Yi Zhou

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 435
E-mail: zhou_yi@columbusstate.edu

Dr. B. Bhagyavati

Dr. B. Bhagyavati

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: bhagyavati@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Elke Brumbaugh

Ms. Elke Brumbaugh

Position: Lecturer
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 436
Phone: 706-507-8197
E-mail: brumbaugh_elke@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Jose Canedo

Mr. Jose Canedo

Position: Part-Time Instructor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: canedo_jose@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Trang Nguyen

Ms. Trang Nguyen

Position: Part-time Instructor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: nguyen_trang@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Aurelia Smith

Ms. Aurelia Smith

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Phone: 706-507-8188
E-mail: smith_aurelia@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Ms. Yien Wang

Ms. Yien Wang

Position: Part-time Instructor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: wang_yien@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Ehab Bedir

Mr. Ehab Bedir

Position: Cyber Range Administrator
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 125
Phone: 706-507-8193
E-mail: bedir_ehab@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Nandor A. Domonkos

Mr. Nandor A. Domonkos

Position: IT Support Specialist
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 437
Phone: 706-507-8188
E-mail: domonkos_nandor@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Jennifer Stone

Mrs. Jennifer Stone

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 400
Phone: 706-507-8170
E-mail: stone_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu